Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee Ratifies 2024 Presidential Preference Cards

Today, the Iowa Democratic Party State Central Committee ratified the Presidential preference cards that will be used in the 2024 Iowa Democratic Party’s caucus process.

The following candidates met the criteria to appear on our preference card: President Joe Biden, U.S. Rep. Dean Phillips, and Marianne Williamson. Uncommitted will also be an option.

“I’m planning to caucus for President Joe Biden,” said Iowa Democratic Party Chair Rita Hart. “President Biden has done more in his first two years than some presidents have done in two terms and I believe he will win our 2024 Iowa Caucuses.”

Iowa Democrats have until February 19, 2024 to request a card. Presidential Preference cards will begin to be mailed January 12, 2024, our in-person precinct caucuses will take place January 15, 2024 and results of the 2024 Iowa Caucus Presidential Preference will be released on March 5, 2024.