Our State Central Committee

//Our State Central Committee
Our State Central Committee2019-10-23T21:08:16+00:00

PARTY LEADERSHIP

Troy Price
Troy PriceChair
Troy Price was elected Chair of the Iowa Democratic Party in July of 2017. Troy Price is a longtime Iowa political operative and strategist as well as a vocal LGBT rights advocate. Raised in Durant, Iowa, Troy has held positions in various campaigns and causes around Iowa since graduating from the University of Iowa in 2004.

Troy has worked for Governor Vilsack and Lt. Gov. Pederson, Governor Culver and Lt. Gov. Judge. He headed Iowa’s largest LGBT advocacy group, One Iowa and has worked behind the scenes as political director for President Obama’s Iowa re-election campaign and Hillary Clinton’s 2016 presidential campaign. He has also served as the Iowa Democratic Party’s executive director.

Andrea Phillips
Andrea Phillips1st Vice Chair
Andrea Phillips was elected 1st Vice Chair of the Iowa Democratic Party in January of 2017. She was a candidate for the Iowa House of Representatives for District 37 (northern Ankeny) in 2016. Before moving to Iowa in 2009 to raise her family, Andrea lived and worked in China for a decade. She served three terms on the Board of Governors for the American Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai, where she worked to improve their Corporate Social Responsibility initiatives, including community outreach, environmental stewardship, and employee health and safety. While she was working abroad, Andrea also co-founded Shanghai International Family Magazine. Her professional background is in marketing, market research, and community relations.
June Owens
June Owens2nd Vice Chair
June Owens was elected 3rd Vice Chair of the Iowa Democratic Party in January of 2017, and since has moved up to serve as 2nd Vice Chair. A strong proponent of diversity, June is proud to be the first African American woman to serve as a Vice Chair for the Iowa Democratic Party. Engaged in various levels of Democratic politics, June has served as a Precinct Captain on several campaigns and also serves as a Precinct Leader. In February 2016, June was elected to serve as Affirmative Action Chair for the Polk County Democratic Party. In 2016, June had the fortune to utilize her organizing and party building skills to serve in the Iowa Headquarters for Secretary Hillary Clinton as well as staff on the Mowrer for Congress Campaign. A Des Moines resident, June is a member of several organizations including, but not limited to: the Greater Des Moines Leadership Institute and Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

STATE CENTRAL COMMITTEE

Ray Feuss
1st District Member
(319) 310-8014
rayfeuss@gmail.com

Kelli Harrison
1st District Member
(309) 645-4960
kharrison@uaw.net

Pete Hird
1st District Member
(563) 212-1529
peteh704@gmail.com

Pat Loeffler
1st District Member
(319) 560-3554
papapjsr@yahoo.com

Shelley Parbs
1st District Member
(319) 560-5403
michaela11781@outlook.com

Rosemary Schwartz
1st District Member
(319) 504-9376
rschwartz53@msn.com

Joey Zahorik
1st District Member
(720) 391-6731
jzahorik82@gmail.com

Allison ‘Sunny’ Story
1st District Member
(319) 360-3335
astory@imonmail.com

Jean Pardee
2nd District Member
(563) 242-8111
jmpardee@mchsi.com

Ryan Drew
2nd District Member
(319) 759-3188
rdrew@local150.org

Tanner Halleran
2nd District Member
(641) 224-2399
tannerhalleran7@gmail.com

Shawn Harmsen
2nd District Member
(319) 325-0163
shawnharmsen@hotmail.com

Melinda Jones
2nd District Member
(641) 682-8398
melindapadley@gmail.com

Marty O’Boyle
2nd District Member
(563) 370-8742
m.oboyle50@gmail.com

Janice Weiner
2nd District Member
(571) 426-9869
jgweiner@hotmail.com

Allison Ritchie
2nd District Member
(563) 571-6330
gal4union@yahoo.com

Carl McPherson
3rd District Member
(515) 480-7032
CJamaicaMan@aol.com

Bill Brauch
3rd District Member
(515) 314-9591
billbrauch@gmail.com

Bonnie Brown
3rd District Member
(515) 443-7108
bonniebonbon90@gmail.com

Mary Jane Cobb
3rd District Member
(515) 681-5932 | Mjcobb@isea.org

Annaleah Moore
3rd District Member

Al Womble
3rd District Member
(920) 284-3824
awomble71@gmail.com

Paula Martinez
3rd District Member
(515) 989-0408
3013afscme@gmail.com

Sean Bagniewski
3rd District Member
(515) 556-9111
seanbagniewski@outlook.com

Jeremy Dumkrieger
4th District Member
(712) 301-6869
jdumkrieger@yahoo.com

Landra Reece
4th District Member
(515) 298-3775
landrajoreece@gmail.com

Jon Klein
4th District Member
(502) 226-0960
Jon.Klein@ymail.com

Doug Neys
4th District Member
(515) 450-7260
kriegerff@gmail.com

Chris Petersen
4th District Member
(641) 425-8760
cpetersn@cltel.net

Penny Rosfjord
4th District Member
(712) 574-9827
jimandpenny@cableone.net

Emma Schmit
4th District Member
(712) 830-3748
emmas1@iastate.edu

Sandy Opstvedt
DNC Member
(515) 291-0093
bossbarn1011@gmail.com

Scott Brennan
DNC Member
(515) 778-5122
scott.brennan@lawiowa.com

Jan Bauer
DNC Member at Large
(515) 292-3739
bauerjan@yahoo.com

Karen Mackey
Affirmative Action Chair
(712) 223-0931
iowajudo@aol.com

Olivia Habinck
CYDI President
(319) 429-2376
oliviahabinck@gmail.com

Melissa Peterson
Rules Chair
(515) 321-2027
petersonme@hotmail.com

Mark Olberding
Platform Chair
(515) 382-6955
ialaw@midiowa.net

Ron Healey
Armed Forces/Veterans Caucus Chair
(563) 599-7802
oldedy1@aol.com

Holly Brown
Asian/Pacific Islander Caucus Chair
(319) 329-4466
hollycbrown@yahoo.com

Jamie Woods
Black Caucus Chair
(563) 484-9852
jbbgwoo@yahoo.com

Catherine Crist
Disability Caucus Chair
(319) 390-4215
catherinecrist@yahoo.com

Laura Hubka
Disability Caucus Vice Chair
(319) 231-4396
laurahubka@gmail.com

Danny Homan
Labor Caucus Chair
(515) 210-8936
dhoman@afscmeiowa.org

Tammy Wawro
Labor Caucus Vice Chair
(515) 681-5931
tammywawro@gmail.com

Araceli ‘Sally’ Goode
Latinx Caucus Chair
(515) 689-4956
acantugoode@gmail.com

Steve Villatoro
Latinx Caucus Vice Chair
(515) 778-1617
stevevi1212@gmail.com

Lutisha Dumkrieger
Native American Caucus Chair
(712) 301-6470
tishadumkrieger@yahoo.com

Christina Blackcloud
Native American Caucus Vice Chair
(641) 481-0419
christina.blackcloud@live.com

Holly Herbert
Progressive Caucus Chair
(515) 490-5616
holly.herbert@gmail.com

Lindsey Ellickson
Progressive Caucus Vice Chair
(319) 540-4560
llxn13@gmail.com

Colleen Caldwell
Rural Caucus Chair
(319) 359-8687
ccaldwe2@gustavus.edu

Glenn Hurst
Rural Caucus Vice Chair
(402) 290-8507
glennhurst1@gmail.com

Ruth Thompson
Senior/Retiree Caucus Chair
(309) 333-7360
wvrab@aol.com

Terryl ‘Terry’ Stewart
Senior/Retiree Caucus Vice Chair
(563) 563-4419
uncleter@hotmail.com

Kyla Paterson
Stonewall Caucus Chair
kylapaterson1@gmail.com

Nick Kruse
Stonewall Caucus Vice Chair
(217) 617-6174
nickkruse2@gmail.com

Jean Hessburg
Women’s Caucus Chair
(515) 314-8799
jhessburg@isea.org

Robin Covington
Women’s Caucus Vice Chair
(515) 657-1421
robin.covington318@gmail.com

Join Us!