Our Staff

/Our Staff
Our Staff2019-06-18T18:02:48+00:00

Meet the staff members behind the Iowa Democratic Party!

If you have a press inquiry, please email press@iowademocrats.org 

Kevin Geiken
Executive Director
kgeiken@iowademocrats.org

Melissa Watson
Chief Financial Officer
mwatson@iowademocrats.org

Erika Bartlett
Finance Director
ebartlett@iowademocrats.org

Matt Brau
Finance Assistant
mbrau@iowademocrats.org

Jacob Becklund
Senate Campaign Director
jbecklund@iowademocrats.org

Emily Waggoner
House Campaign Director
ewaggoner@iowademocrats.org

Jonah Hermann
Head of Media
jhermann@iowademocrats.org

Mandy McClure
Communications Director
mmcclure@iowademocrats.org

Seth Cohen
Caucus to Convention Director
scohen@iowademocrats.org

Eva Mitchell
Data Director
emitchell@iowademocrats.org

Carissa Best
Senate Finance Director
cbest@iowademocrats.org

Zach Taylor
House Finance Director
ztaylor@iowademocrats.org

Stu Adams
House Candidate Services Director
sadams@iowademocrats.org

Blair Lawton
Party Affairs Director
blawton@iowademocrats.org

David Calderon
Constituency Engagement Director
dcalderon@iowademocrats.org

Mauricio Diaz
1st District Director
mdiaz@iowademocrats.org

Hal Goetz
2nd District Director
hgoetz@iowademocrats.org

Amanda Ludwigs
3rd District Director
aludwigs@iowademocrats.org

Caitrin Sneed
4th District Director
csneed@iowademocrats.org

Jacob Madden
Executive Assistant
jmadden@iowademocrats.org

Interested in joining our team? Click here for a list of open positions.