June 17th, 2015 Posted In: News, Press Release

DES MOINES – The Iowa Democratic Party today announced Lincoln Chafee, Hillary Clinton, Martin O’Malley, Bernie Sanders and Jim Webb will attend the 2015 IDP Hall of Fame Celebration.

The Hall of Fame Celebration will take place on July 17, 2015 at the Cedar Rapids Convention Center.

“The Iowa Democratic Party is thrilled to welcome Secretary Clinton, Governor O’Malley, Senator Sanders and Senator Webb to our Hall of Fame Celebration,” IDP Chair Dr. Andy McGuire said. “With the first-in-the-nation Iowa caucuses ahead of us, the Hall of Fame is a premier opportunity for Iowa Democrats to hear from our current and prospective presidential candidates about issues that matter to our families and communities. Iowa Democrats are excited and enthusiastic to hear the candidates lay out their vision for moving our country forward.”

At the Hall of Fame Celebration, the IDP will be honoring several Iowa Democrats for their dedication and important contributions to the Iowa Democratic Party and their communities:

  • Outstanding Elected Official Award: Senate President Pam Jochum
  • Outstanding Supporter Award: the Honorable Kay Halloran
  • Outstanding Leadership Award: former Senator Bev Hannon
  •  Jim Lodwick Award for Outstanding State Central Committee Member: Penny Rosfjord
  • Bob Creech Award for Outstanding Democratic Party Chair: Melinda Jones
  • Dixon Terry Award for Outstanding Democratic Party Activist: Kurt Meyer
  • Edward Campbell Rising Star Award: Morgan Miller

“The strength of the Iowa Democratic Party comes from the exceptional leaders, supporters and grassroots activists we have all across Iowa,” McGuire added. “We look forward to celebrating the outstanding contributions of many important Democrats who have given so much to our party.”

Tickets for the Hall of Fame are now on sale and can be purchased here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *