The State Convention will be held on Saturday, June 16th.  The Delegates to the State Convention are those Democrats who were elected as a Delegate at their county conventions on March 24th. Alternate Delegates who were elected at county conventions may be seated as a Delegate in their county if a duly elected Delegate does not attend the State Convention. Delegates and Alternates will receive a Call to Convention notice from the State Credentials Committee.

Read below for much more Convention information. And be sure to check out our State Convention FAQ for even more helpful info and tips!  IDP State Convention FAQ

Download your callbook here.


Download a Large Print booklet here.


Download a Black & White version here (use this if you need only black and white text)

Convention Timing

Delegate Registration is from 4pm-8pm on Friday June 15th at HyVee Hall.

Delegate and Alternate registration begins at 7:00 am on Saturday June 16th at HyVee Hall.

Delegates may register and be seated until 10:00 am.

Alternates will be seated beginning at 10:00 am. Alternates cannot pre-register prior to 7:00 am on June 16th, but are encouraged to RSVP here.

Convention Location

Iowa Event Center, HyVee Hall

730 3rd St

Des Moines, IA 50309


Limited street parking is available on 5th Ave, 4th, St, 3rd St, Watson Powell, and Park St.

Ample parking is available in the Iowa Events Center North of Crocker Parking lot for $8. That lot is accessible via 5th Ave and is north of Crocker St.

Accessible Parking is available for $8 in the North lot accessible via 5th Ave south of Crocker.



We recommend two hotels near the Convention Center:

Committee Leadership


Chairs: Lee Thielmann & June Owens


Chairs: Sandy Dockendorff & Andrea Phillips 


Chairs: Holly Herbert & Mark Olberding

Rules & Nominations

Chair: Melissa Peterson



Download a callbook here.